Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to footer

Our Programs

The Immunization Program Helps Keep Philadelphia Healthy

The Philadelphia Immunization Program runs the below programs which protect Philadelphia from vaccine preventable diseases.

PhilaVax: PhilaVax (formerly known as the KIDS Plus IIS) is the Philadelphia Department of Public Health’s immunization information system (IIS). Using PhilaVax, you can search a patient’s immunization history, print school immunization forms, and more.

Vaccines for Children (VFC): The Vaccines for Children (VFC) program allows enrolled health care providers to give free vaccines to children. Clinics can enroll in VFC to remove financial barriers to immunization for children who are Medicaid-eligible, uninsured, under-insured, or Native American/Alaska Native.

Vaccines for Adults at Risk (VFAAR): The Vaccines for Adults at Risk (VFAAR) program makes vaccine available to providers throughout Philadelphia who serve uninsured adults at high-risk for vaccine preventable diseases. VFAAR provides enrolled providers with federally purchased vaccine at no cost.

Storage & Handling: The Storage and Handling program assists providers with setting up, maintaining, and documenting sites’ storage and handling of the COVID-19 vaccine.

Community Based Outreach: The Community Based Outreach team helps keep children, their families, and their communities safe by explaining the importance of vaccinations and informing them what vaccinations are required for day care and public-school enrollment.

Perinatal Hep B: The Perinatal Hep B program works with families and physicians to identify cases and ensure that at-risk children will not be infected with Hepatitis B virus (HBV).

Community Flu Clinics: Community Flu Clinics are held each year starting in October, as part of the citywide Community-based Influenza Vaccine Campaign. The program vaccinates adults ages 19 and older who do not have health insurance and have no alternative source for medical care, or who are unable to access their usual source of care. If you are interested in holding a flu clinic in your community, click on the above link to learn more.

Bridge Access Program: The Bridge Program is a COVID-19 vaccine program for uninsured and underinsured adults 18 years of age and older in Philadelphia county. The program only offers COVID-19 vaccines for uninsured and underinsured adults, 18 and older.

Specific forms or documents can be found on our Forms & Resources page or on each program’s page.

Need Help or Support?

Please note! In response to the COVID-19 pandemic our staff is working remotely at off-site clinics and vaccination events. We urge all providers to email our team members rather than call them.

PhilaVax Hotline: Call our hotline, or email us with questions about using or transmitting data to the PhilaVax IIS. Call 215-685-6784 or email philavax@phila.gov.

Vaccine Specialists: Contact our vaccine specialists with questions about vaccine orders. Call 215-685-6728 or 215-685-6667 or email vaccines@phila.gov.

DPH Provider Help: Contact the Department of Public Health (DPH) Provider Help with questions about training and inventory reconciliation. Call 215-685-6872 or 215-685-6490, or email dphproviderhelp@phila.gov.

Storage & Handling: Contact our Storage & Handling team for questions about Digital Data Loggers (DDLs), out-of-range temperatures, and vaccine emergencies. Call 215-685-6777 or email tempcheck@phila.gov.

Bridge Access Program Provider Help: Contact our Bridge Access Program team for questions about Bridge Access Program provider enrollment, vaccine ordering, and related questions. Email covidproviders@phila.gov.

Miscellaneous Inquiries: Don’t know who you need to reach? Email us at vaccines@phila.gov and we’ll help connect you with the right person or resources!

Need to Fax Us?

  • PhilaVax 215-238-6944
  • Vaccines For Children (VFC) 215-238-6948
  • Vaccines For Adults At Risk (VFAAR) 215-238-6948
  • Community Flu Campaign (CFC) 215-238-6948
  • Perinatal Hepatitis B Program 215-685-6806

Meet Our Staff!

Leadership

Amber Tirmal
Immunization Program Manager
amber.tirmal@phila.gov

James Lutz
CDC Lead Public Health Advisor
james.lutz@phila.gov

Veronica Alvarez
CDC Public Health Advisor
veronica.alvarez@phila.gov

Angela Lewis
Grants Management Specialist
angela.lewis@phila.gov

Epidemiology

Shelli Jensen
Immunization Epidemiologist
shelli.jensen@phila.gov

Adam Howsare
Senior Epidemiologist
adam.howsare@phila.gov

Jack Chovanes
Immunization Visualization Specialist
jack.chovanes@phila.gov

Chu-Chuan Chio
Immunization Epidemiologist II
chu-chua.chio@phila.gov

PhilaVax IIS

John Robison
IIS Manager
john.robison@phila.gov

Jenna Jaxheimer
 IIS Deputy Manager
jenna.jaxheimer@phila.gov

Craig Volchko
IIS System Manager
craig.volchko@phila.gov

Raf Echavarria
IIS Senior Programmer
rafael.echavarria@phila.gov

Cindy Kelly
IIS Lead Developer
cindy.kelly@phila.gov

Nicole Teberio
IIS Special Projects Manager
nicole.terberio@phila.gov

Troy Brown
IIS Support Programmer
troy.brown@phila.gov

Krupa Unjia
IIS Systems Specialist
krupa.unjia@phila.gov

Jenny Rascento
IIS Interoperability Specialist
jenny.rascento@phila.gov

Helen Seleshi
Interoperability Specialist
helen.seleshi@phila.gov

Beweh Willor
IIS Interoperability Coordinator
beweh.willor@phila.gov

Jerry Raju
IIS Support Clerk
jerry.raju@phila.gov

Mohan Nagaraja
IIS Modernization, Support, and Training Manager
mohan.nagaraja@phila.gov

Renee Williams
IIS Support Specialist
renee.williams@phila.gov

Margarita Falu
IIS Support Specialist
margarita.falu@phila.gov

Austin Fuoco
IIS Modernization Specialist
austin.fuoco@phila.gov

Julie Thach
IIS Data Specialist
julie.thach@phila.gov

Hadeyia Toliver
IIS Support Specialist
hadeyia.toliver@phila.gov

Gabriellea ‘LG’ Martinez
IIS Data Specialist

gabriellea.martinez@phila.gov

Helen Seleshi 
IIS Interoperability Specialist

helen.seleshi@phila.gov

Jose Alicea
IIS Modernization Specialist
jose.alicea@phila.gov

Paula Riley
IIS Modernization Specialist
paula.riley@phila.gov

Rachel Wojtkielewicz
IIS Modernization Specialist
rachel.wojtkielewicz@phila.gov

Jamie Belfer
IIS Training Coordinator
jamie.belfer@phila.gov

Hannah Liebow
Informatics Manager
hannah.liebow@phila.gov

Brian Jorgage
Senior Data Analyst
brain.jorgage@phila.gov

Routine Immunizations

Jillian Brown
Deputy Immunization Program Manager
jillian.brown@phila.gov

Christine Wilson
Administrative Technician
christine.wilson@phila.gov

Dom Shannon
IQIP/VFC Quality Assurance Nurse
dom.shannon@phila.gov

Beth Smith
Provider Quality Assurance Nurse
beth.smith@phila.gov

Jennifer Malins
Provider Quality Assurance Nurse
jennifer.malins@phila.gov

Charma Miller
Provider Ordering Specialist II
charma.miller@phila.gov

Victor Obeck
VFC Coordinator
victor.obeck@phila.gov

Kenya Mack
Adult Vaccine Coordinator
kenya.mack@phila.gov

Nichole Holmes
Immunization Provider Education Coordinator
nichole.holmes@phila.gov

Angelica Echavarria
Storage and Handling Specialist
angelica.echavarria@phila.gov

Lyn Jordan
Community Flu Specialist
lyn.jordan@phila.gov

Nichole Taylor
Bridge Access Program COVID 19 – Quality Assurance Specialist
nichole.j.taylor@phila.gov

Alisha Conway
Storage and Handling Coordinator
alisha.conway@phila.gov

Kimberly Ledford
Bridge Access Provider Education Specialist
kimberlee.ledford@phila.gov

Janeca Latore
Performance Improvement Analyst
janeca.latore@phila.gov

Julia Toledo
Vaccine Ordering Specialist I
julia.toledo@phila.gov

Lana Staley
Bridge Access Quality Assurance Manager
lana.staley@phila.gov

Marguerite Horton
Mpox Coordinador
marguerite.horton@phila.gov

COVID-19 Vaccine Program

Julia Asbel
Logistics Assistant
julia.asbel@phila.gov

Thang Song
Vaccine Equity Official
thang.song@phila.gov

Cydni Walker
Immunization Nurse
cydni.walker@phila.gov

Nyandra McFadden
COVID-19 Ordering and Enrollment Specialist
nyandra.mcfadden@phila.gov

Community Outreach

Tanya Jones
Community Based Outreach Coordinator
tanya.jones@phila.gov

Aleah McKenzie
Special Project Coordinator
aleah.mckenzie@phila.gov

Vince DiLorenzo
Immunization Program Specialist
vincent.dilorenzo@phila.gov

Communications

Aimee Lin
Assistant Communications Coordinator
aimee.lin@phila.gov

Rishi Sharma
Communications Coordinator
rishi.sharma@phila.gov

Viviana Sanchez Gomez
Communications Specialist
viviana.sanchez-gomez@phila.gov